At District Semi Annual Conference, Saturday 9 November, a motion was passed that if more than one club has equal points for first place in the Golden Club Award, then each of these clubs will be declared winners and receive equal awards and recognition. This is to be applied retrospectively to include the 2011-2012 Toastmasters year. Therefore we are delighted to advise that there were three winners of the Golden Club award in the 2011-2012 year: Southport Toastmasters, Townsville Toastmasters and Tropic City Toastmasters. All clubs will receive Banner patches and the honour roll has been updated accordingly.

District Governor

Marilyn Freeman