District Awards

 District Annual Awards

  • Toastmaster of the Year
  • Division Director of the Year
  • Area Director of the Year

Each year, these three prestigious awards are decided by the District Director for that nomination year (the Immediate Past District Director when they are announced).

Download the nomination forms for all 3 awards from Toastmasters International.

In order to be eligible to be considered for the award, we must receive a nomination for the award.  Remember, this is for the past Toastmasters year beginning 1st July, and ending 30th June each year.

For any queries, please contact District 69’s Immediate Past District Director.

Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame is a recognition of those members and clubs who committed to the pursuit of better communication and leadership skills.

PR Awards

Best Club Newsletter

Awarded at Annual Convention, 3 issues are to be submitted prior to April 1st.

Best Club Website

Awarded at Annual Convention, club websites need to be compliant by April 1st, when judging will start.

For any questions about the PR awards please contact the District Public Relations Manager on prm@toastmastersd69.org.

Awards Unique to District 69

Triple Boomerang

The Triple Boomerang award is currently under review.

Travel Gavel

Awarded at Annual District Conference to a Club on the basis of Club members present at the conference multiplied by kilometres travelled.

Adventurers Trophy

Awarded at District Conference to the Club with the most members at Conference.

Distinguished Club of the District (Golden Club Award)

Awarded to the top Club in District 69. Timing for this award is currently under review.

Boomerang Trophy

Is awarded to the Club with the most new members in the year.

Long Service Badges

District 69 awards long service badges for continuous membership for 15, 20, 25 etc in increments of 5 years.

Following perusal of the membership list from WHQ, a letter is sent to all recipients by the Club Growth Director. The badges are then presented at either the District Conference or at an event chosen by the member receiving the award.